Bolsover Church of England Junior School

Our School Parliament

This week

We are writing an article for the parish magazine.


Image result for parliament

Here at Bolsover C of E Junior School we have a school parliament made up of class representatives (Year 3 - 5) that form the school parliament and ministers from year 6.

The ministers meet weekly on a Wednesday at 12.30pm with Mrs Wood.

The school parliament meet once per half term to discuss what is happening in school.

We keep pupils, parents and staff up to date with what we're up to via the note home, emails and on the webpage.

Please keep popping back to see what we're up to.


The Ministers

Kailey Jenkins our Chief Minister

Ruby Wells our Teaching and Learning Minister

Harry Meyrick our Environment Minister

Gracie Morris, Isabelle Church and Josie Quigley our Charity Ministers

Jack Morris our Sports Minister

Phoebe Horsefield our Lunchtime Minister

Holly Beresford our Church Minister

Ole Jukes our Year 6 Office Minister

Katie Bagguley and Katie Hill our Year 5 Office Ministers

Holly Beresford, Olivia Roddy, Bailey Stephenson, Georgia Roddy, Lucy Watts and Holly Edden our Farming Ministers

The Parliament

3RH Maisie Wright, 3UW Zara Foster and 3AB Abigail Fretwell

4LH Ben Kelly, 4EH Connor Mapletoft and 4AJ Bethany Chambers

5LS Dominic Greatorax, 5RD Holly Edden and 5CC Abbi Hallam